Tags

, , ,

Here’s something fun that I got recently via Klout! I’d spotted Burt’s Bees new Güd line at Target and wanted to try it out, so I was super excited to find out that I qualified for this perk. I’ve received a few perks from Klout in the past, but this is by far my favorite. Not only was it stuff I wanted to try, but the packaging was so fun that it really felt like opening a present.

Like I said: super cute! In my Güdee Box I received the body mist in “Orange Petalooza,” body lotion in “Vanilla Flame,” and body wash in “Floral Cherrynova.” Body mist isn’t something I use too often, but the Orange Petalooza smells fantastic. I’d definitely check it out in some of their other products. I also really like the Vanilla Flame scent and the lotion’s nice and hydrating. The Floral Cherrynova scent isn’t something I’d typically go for, but it’s pretty too and the body wash works up a good lather on a loofah.

Basically, this worked out to be a way for me to try a few of the products for free and I’ll feel more confident when I eventually try out more of them. I’m particularly interested in the haircare, so I may pick that up when I next run out! I bet the Orange Petalooza scent would be amazing in my hair and I know Target has an exclusive “Pearanormal Activity” scent that I definitely want to check out.

Another reason I’m interested in the line is what you see above: Güd (and Burt’s Bees) do not test on animals, the packaging is recycled and recyclable, and the products are natural and free of parabens, pthalates, and petrochemicals. These are all things I’m conscious of and seek out in my beauty products, particularly the cruelty-free factor. Despite knowing that Burt’s Bees is owned by Clorox these days (not my favorite fact ever), I’m glad to know that Güd itself is cruelty-free, eco-conscious, and natural.

This little postcard cracked me up. Plus, on the back it lets me share that you can get a $1 Off Coupon and a Free Sample if you like their Facebook page. Gotta love that!

The Full Disclosure: Obviously I was given this product for free from Klout. However, there was no obligation to talk about it and I don’t get any additional benefit out of sharing it with you. I just liked it and wanted to share! All opinions are my own. 🙂

