Tags

, , , , , , ,

On Valentine’s Day, I went with Kim, my BFF since high school, to officially decide on her wedding gown! I was in New York, when she, her mom, and her cousin went to do the initial try-on session, so I was completely honored that she waited for my final maid-of-honor okay before officially making the purchase. Needless to say, she’s going to look stunning! Since our little excursion was my only Valentine’s Day plan, I figured I’d look cute, which worked out since we went out for cheese fries and a couple Galentine’s Day cocktails after making the big purchase.

My biggest style surprise of late is how seriously adorable Lauren Conrad’s line for Kohl’s is. I helped out a bit with the Kohl’s partnership for Q’Viva, which led to me spending quite a bit of time in one of their stores one day. Lauren Conrad’s line was by far my favorite and I’ve subsequently procured a couple of her pieces. I’m not necessarily a fan of the girl, but I’ll give credit where credit is due: she makes some cute stuff.

I’m wearing:

Bonus! Alternate styling: my new favorite purple cords (Tory Burch: found at Nordstrom Rack for less than half price!) & flip flops with one of my favorite Christmas presents – a seriously adorable teal Marc by Marc purse:

This blouse has quickly become a staple of my wardrobe. Love.

