Tags

, , , , , , , ,

It’s no secret that I’m something of a beauty product junkie. My bathroom counter and cupboards are a madhouse (that probably seriously needs a good cleaning out). So with that in mind, I thought today I’d share some of my current obsessions with you! There’s some seriously great stuff in here, y’all (there are certainly perks to having a BFF who works at high-end beauty stores).

L’Occitane Ultra Rich Face Cream: I will always be grateful that I learned at a young age how important skin care is. From the time I worked at Lush a few years ago to now, I’ve tried some fantastic moisturizers that I use religiously. My lovely friend Angela recently started working at L’Occitane, so when I stayed with her in New York, I picked this beauty up. I still adore my Creme Ancienne from Fresh, but I try to use it sparingly (definitely a splurge!) and it’s too heavy for daytime. The Ultra Rich Face Cream is a fraction of the price and my skin absolutely adores it. My face soaks it right in and it leaves my skin feeling soft and hydrated.

Benefit’s One Hot Minute Highlighter and They’re Real Mascara: As a fair-skinned redhead, it’s not the easiest thing in the world to find a natural-looking bronzer. Enter One Hot Minute! I wouldn’t call it a traditional bronzer, but the light rose gold color is perfect for my complexion and acts as a fantastic highlighter. It’s quickly become a staple of my makeup routine. As for They’re Real – I’m in love! I’ve been using sample-size mascaras for the past couple years because I hadn’t found one I liked enough to splurge for the full-size product. I got a mini version of They’re Real as a freebie with a Sephora order and soon purchased my first full-size mascara in years. New favorite!

Kiehl’s Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado: Speaking of samples, I’ve been using this one from Kiehl’s for the past few days and I love it. I honestly haven’t found many eye creams that I’ve been impressed with, but this one is super hydrating and I love the use of avocado oil and shea butter. At $28.50 for the full-size jar, I may just pick one up!

Fresh’s Sugar Lip Polish: I’ve tried a few lip exfoliators/polishes and this one is by far my favorite. There’s a ton of sugar to exfoliate but it’s also super-moisturizing when you use it, leaving your lips instantly soft. Plus you don’t need to use it more than once or twice a week, which means that little jar will last you a while! Lately I’ve been following it up with the Sugar Honey Lip Treatment and it’s a fantastic combo.

Essie’s Tart Deco and Peach Daiquiri: After a brief foray into darker colors, I’m back to my summer-bright fingers and toes. These have been two of my favorite colors for a while and right now I have Tart Deco on my fingers and Peach Daiquiri on my toes. Pretty delicious, if you ask me.

L’Occitane’s Sun Verbena Perfume: Another lovely product I returned from New York with. The Sun Verbena scent is super fresh with a lemon/citrusy note that comes out on my skin that I love. It’s certainly summery, but I live in Southern California…I figure if I can wear sun dresses in February, I can wear summer perfume in February.

That’s all for today, kiddos. Please let me know if you use any of these or end up trying them out. I’d love to know what you think! Also, pro-tip: I know that Sephora or any of these stores are usually pretty generous with samples. It’s a great way to try something out before buying!

