Tags

, , , , , ,

I know that everyone is writing 2011 in review posts right now, but at the moment I am all about looking forward because this year is off to such a fantastic start! I kind of can’t believe it. So far in 2012 I’ve…

+ Rang in the new year at a beautiful old house in Echo Park with my lovely friend Cassandra. Post-midnight countdown we sat in a park across the street looking out over all of Los Angeles, loads of stars, and watching random fireworks go off down below. It was a magical beginning to 2012.

+ Went out for an epic champagne brunch the next morning afternoon at Four ‘N Twenty. Good lord was it delicious! Not only did they have awesome veggie links (it always makes me excited when there are good vegetarian options), I got the “blueberry” option for my bread, which was the above crazy blueberry muffin bread and one of the best things I’ve had in a while.

+ Witnessed not one, but two unbelievably gorgeous Santa Monica sunsets (the first is at the top of this entry & the second is above). The weather has been unseasonably warm so it seemed only natural to spend some time by the beach. It always makes me happy!

+ Swam in the rooftop pool of the Ritz-Carlton in the heart of Downtown L.A.

+ Got a new job! Yesterday was my first day as a PA on Β‘Q’Viva!: The Chosen! Thanks to the confidentiality agreement I signed yesterday morning, I won’t be saying much about it, but it’s certainly going to be an adventure. My first day went great, so I’m hoping the rest of the shoot will as well. No matter what, it’s another big step in the right direction. πŸ™‚

I hope you all are having excellent beginnings to your new year as well. ❀

