Tags

, , ,

Yes, it was a bit bright out!

I’ve already talked about what I’m thankful for this year and what I picked up on Black Friday, so let’s get down to what you all really care about: what I wore. On Thanksgiving, I went with my family to my aunt and uncle’s house, where our whole giant group gets together to have a lovely family day. We don’t get super dressy, but I wanted to feel a bit dressed up while still comfortable enough to hang out and eventually stuff my face. I came up with a mainly slimming black ensemble with my favorite stripey cardigan and some statement earrings.

I’m wearing:

  • Cardigan: Ella Moss
  • Tank Top: Hinge (Nordstrom)
  • Skinny Jeans: Target
  • Boots: Bamboo (found in a Santee Alley shop in downtown L.A.)
  • Earrings: Juicy Couture (from a few years ago)

It worked out well! I felt pulled together, but I could still play with the little ones and eat my fill. Anyway, I know it can be tough getting back to the grind after a long weekend, but I hope you all have a fantastic week!

