Tags

, , , ,

Yeah those are my night and day Disney princess looks.Sometimes you just need to have a decidedly lazy weekend: that’s what this one has been for me, so I can’t say I have too much to share. I did spend an embarrassing amount of time playing around with the Princess Maker last night while marathoning Season 1 of The Vampire Diaries.

I actually watched Season 1 of Vampire Diaries about a year ago on a whim, but Season 2 wasn’t out on DVD yet, so it kind of fell by the wayside. Imagine my delight when I noticed that Seasons 1 and 2 are on Netflix instant now! Since it’s been a while, I’m rewatching Season 1 first, but I’m excited to get caught up. Let’s face it: it may be a “teen” show by definition, but that is one seriously attractive cast, the stories are great, and there’s plenty of snarky one-liners from Mr. Damon Salvatore up there. My personal favorite has to be after he bemoans that he doesn’t “get” Twilight and follows it up with, “I miss Anne Rice. She was so on it.” That she was, Damon. That she was.

How has your weekend been, lovelies?

