Tags

, , , ,

Of A Kind‘s Qbert and Giraffe Leather Lighter Cover Set by Matt Singer. First off: Of A Kind is one of the coolest things I’ve seen to come out of Tumblr. It’s an online shop that releases “editions” of a limited number, generally hand-tooled by very neat designers. The above set of lighter covers is one of the most recent editions and I’m in love! I’m not a smoker, but I burn candles frequently and these would sure chic up my Bics.

Tom’s Teal Pop Herringbone: I’ve wanted a pair of Tom’s for ages and these beauties just might be the winners! They’d not only be comfortable, they’re stylish and would add a super cute pop of color to jeans and a t-shirt or pretty much any casual outfit.

Offerman Mustache Combs: Yes, that is Offerman as in Nick Offerman aka Ron Swanson. I was beyond delighted when I found out earlier today that he actually runs a wood shop. They make all kinds of things, but the mustache combs are particularly on-the-nose. I can’t say I have a need for one myself (and they are a bit pricey at $75 a pop), but they’d made an excellent gift for a lover of both mustaches and Parks and Recreation.

My Week With Marilyn: Last week, I had the opportunity to go to an advanced screening of My Week With Marilyn. Naturally, I jumped at the opportunity! I’ve loved Marilyn since I was in grammar school and there have been a lot of not-so-great movies made about her, but I had a feeling this one would be different. Fortunately, I was right. I’ve heard mixed initial reactions to the choice of Michelle Williams (from people who had yet to see the film), but I think she did a brilliant job. The rest of the cast was fantastic as well, of course, particularly Dame Judi Dench. Plus it was great to see Emma Watson getting a new role! I’d say if you’re at all interested, you should definitely give the movie a chance. I don’t think you’ll regret it!

Barbara” and “Diana” (aka Batgirl and Wonder Woman) prints by Andre de Freitas. If I had any money to spend right now, Society6 would definitely be very hard on my wallet. Not only is the site filled with fantastic art by independent artists, the prices are pretty reasonable as well! These two portraits are a bit of girl power that I would love to have on my walls. The art is gorgeous and they’re two of my favorite comic book ladies.

Links I Heart:

