Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I’m back with more Things I Heart! Here are some things I’m loving this week:

  • First up is something that I always love, but it’s worth mentioning again: the beach! Last Sunday, I made my way up to Santa Monica for a beach day with Cassandra and we had a lovely afternoon soaking up a bit of that California sunshine. (I’m also still a pretty big fan of the Hipstamatic app)

  • Second is a fun little excursion from the other night with the boy I’m seeing: surprise sidewalk chalk in a random parking lot!

I wish I could take credit for this awesome Mudkip, but he is definitely the more artistically talented between the two of us!

Case in point: I drew this scene that kind of looks like a 5-year old drew it. He added the pretty epic Nyan Cat.

However, I was pretty pleased with how my Pearl (the little octopus from Finding Nemo) turned out!

I know I’d pick the polka dot or planet parking space over a plain one! Wouldn’t you?

Finally, I left them a little message. I hope it brightened their day a bit. 🙂

  • Third would the most important this week: my brother! It’s just happens to be his birthday today. He’s always been an awesome brother, but now that we’re older, he’s also a pretty fantastic friend too! Tonight to celebrate, we’re bowling and having burgers at The Counter (veggie for me!).

Happy Birthday Gray! ❤

