Tags

, , , , , ,

This past Friday, I had plans to meet up with my friend Kim for happy hour! She’s a teacher and was going out with some colleagues, so I knew there was a possibility I’d be meeting some of them. I wanted an outfit that was business-like enough to meet her colleagues but still cute & fun in case we did our own things afterwards. This is what I came up with!

Once we’d finished up at our first happy hour stop, we went by Kim’s house so she could change. This was the first time I’d put this outfit together and I was pretty happy with it, so I asked if she’d want to take outfit photos for me at the school down the street. Fortunately, the request was met with a resounding yes and we had a lot of fun doing this post-happy hour photo shoot!

I like to think that if Tyra was choosing my best shot for the week, it would have been the one above. Of course, most of the time I was goofing around like the shots below.

I’m wearing:

  • Button Down: James Perse
  • Tank Dress: Target
  • Belt: Lucy Love
  • Shoes: Cynthia Vincent for Target
  • Aviators: Juicy Couture
  • Moonstone Necklace: Foamy Wader on Etsy
  • Jade Ring: Vintage (my grandmother’s)
  • Double Heart Ring & Tiny Amethyst Ring: Tiffany’s & Proteales on Etsy
  • Nails: My Ladybug Manicure

Overall, I was very pleased with how this outfit came together. I love combining things in my closet that I haven’t before, particularly when it works out well!

Also: don’t forget that the Missoni for Target collection premieres tomorrow! I’ve already picked out my favorite pieces – have you chosen yours? πŸ™‚


