Tags

, , , , ,

From Anika: I’m not sure how many of you are aware of this, but my cat Kimba is no ordinary cat. In fact, he is a Cat of Science. The following is the first of what I hope will be many scientific observations as contributions to this blog.

With that introduction out of the way, hello! I am Kimba: Cat of Science. I hope that you will enjoy my observations here from time to time. Unfortunately, I must begin with a bit of a disturbing tale, but it is rather curious, so I felt that I should share it here.

The other day, Anika pinned me down most abruptly and put a small amount of smelly goo on my back. I gave her an appropriate look of disgust and dismay, then made my exit as quickly as possible. Throughout the evening, I was quite irritable as well as itchy and I fear I may have scratched Anika’s brother, Graham, when he was simply trying to comfort me. I cannot be held accountable for my actions when the smelly goo is involved. It is quite honestly my least favorite thing in existence (other than the loud beasts they call “the vacuum” and “the doorbell”).

However, today I have noticed that the tiny biters have not been bothering me as much. I am much less itchy and have been able to lounge more comfortably. Perhaps the goo placates the tiny biters for a time. I believe I must make further observations to reach a conclusion, but it is rather curious. I will certainly keep you posted as I further explore this hypothesis.

As a bonus since this is my first contribution here, after all, I leave you with a video of my best friend Marmaduke and I.

In Science We Trust,
Kimba McWhiskers

