Tags

, , , , , ,

Yesterday was my good friend Kristy’s wedding! She looked beautiful and the wedding was lovely all-around. Plus I got to wear the blue dress I had altered (Adventures in Alterations Part 1 is here in case you missed it!).

Post-alterations was a vast improvement. I may eventually have her do a couple other minor tucks (the back didn’t fit quite how I wanted), but it is certainly passable! Plus the charge for alteration of both dresses was about $25 total, so it sure didn’t break the bank. I wore:

  • Dress: Banana Republic
  • Leopard Clutch: Moyna via Gilt Groupe
  • Wrap: Nordstrom (borrowed from my mom)
  • Earrings: Fleur Avenue on Etsy a couple years ago
  • Necklace: SunshineJewls on Etsy
  • Shoes: Charles by Charles David (via DSW)
  • Rings: Tiffany’s & Proteales on Etsy

Also: did my nails in Peach Daiquiri by Essie. I love this color!

As a bonus, I wound up taking home some lovely flowers. Yay! ❀

