Tags

, , , ,

So one other thing I’d like to do are outfit posts! I don’t think I could ever do them daily since half the time I live in sleep shorts and t-shirts, but when I put something together that I think is particularly cute, it may just end up on here.

I just recently started dating someone (and things are going pretty great, for those who are curious) and last night was his birthday! Naturally, I wanted to put together a super cute outfit for dinner at Benihana. This is what I ended up with:

Here’s the breakdown:

  • Dress: Target last year
  • Amethyst Necklace: SunshineJewls on Etsy
  • Belt: Lucy Love (bought at a surf shop)
  • Cardigan: Express
  • Shoes: Charles by Charles David (via DSW)

You know I’m serious when I actually take the time to curl my hair. It worked out well though, judging by the “you’re so beautiful it’s distracting” comment that was whispered in my ear during dinner. 🙂 What do you all like to wear for date nights? I’m a big fan of dresses, but I’m always open to suggestions!

