Tags

, , ,

(photo via the listing for this pillow on Etsy shop Alexandra Ferguson)

I’d intended to write my fitness updates every Monday, but here it is Tuesday again and I’m just getting around to it! My first week of Fit & Fabulous went brilliantly, if I do say so myself. I didn’t deprive myself of anything (as evidenced by Saturday night when I helped my friend Cassandra build a shelving unit and we finished two bottles of wine between the two of us!), but I made sensible choices for the most part. I also accomplished my goal of working out four days last week! So I’m pretty happy with that.

As for my stats: I lost two pounds and a total of 2.125″ taking into account all the measurements I took! Not a bad start, I’d say. The measurements I’m sharing are now:

  • Chest: 40″ (down .5″ – of course this is the only one I don’t necessarily want going down! haha)
  • Waist: 30.25″ (down .25″)
  • Hips: 43″ (down .5″)

Overall, I’m very happy with how much progress I was able to make in a week and it’s certainly motivation to keep going! My goal for this week is to work out four days again and to do the daily routines on my 200 Sit-Ups and 100 Push-Ups iPhone apps every other day, whether or not it’s a day I’m doing a full workout.

Did you set yourself any goals last week? How’d that go? Also, I picked up my dress alterations from the tailor today so be on the lookout for the follow-up post soon! 🙂

