Tags

, , , , ,

Hello lovely people! My life has suddenly become something of a whirlwind of excitement, which means I haven’t had quite as much time on the blog here. I will definitely have to figure out the balance.

Last Tuesday, I volunteered as an extra on the set of Lust for Love, as they were looking for people and it stars quite a few actors from Dollhouse, a series I very much enjoyed. So I went and had a great day on set. Over the course of the day, I surmised that they were shorthanded on PAs (production assistants) and that quite a few of the ones they did have were volunteers. Since I’ve been looking for a way to get my foot in the door somewhere, before leaving that night, I made it a point to ask if they needed any more volunteers. Fortunately, the answer was a resounding yes!

Flash forward to last Thursday when I experienced my very first day as a production assistant. Fortunately, the crew and actors are lovely. I also went back Friday for an overnight shoot and wrapped a roughly 14-hour day today. Welcome to Hollywood! I’m enjoying every minute of it, but obviously that is taking up quite a bit of my time.

The Fit & Fabulous bit of this post is that, thanks to those long days on set instead of at home sitting around on the computer, I lost somewhere between three and four pounds last week! Thank the lord, the scale is finally moving. So while I may not have as much time to do my regular workouts, being on my feet, carrying heavy things around, etc. just might pay off in the end.

I hope you all are having a fantastic week. <3

