Tags

, , , ,

My second week of this Fit & Fabulous Reboot went pretty well, particularly since it was the week of Thanksgiving and my mom’s birthday was yesterday. I fit in the three workouts I wanted and generally ate well, even on Thanksgiving. I’m really starting to motivate myself better, especially with my eating habits, so I hope that I’ll really start noticing a difference soon.

This week, I want to share some of my favorite songs on my workout playlist. Admittedly, for working out I completely gravitate towards pop music and anything with a great beat. It helps motivate me! Here are some of my favorites, linked to the track on Spotify:

  1. Oh No! by Marina and the Diamonds
  2. Prima Donna by Christina Aguilera
  3. The Moneymaker by Rilo Kiley
  4. Run the World (Girls) by Beyonce
  5. Bootylicious by Destiny’s Child (oh yes)
  6. Black Sheep by Metric (aka The Clash at Demonhead in Scott Pilgrim)
  7. Talk to Me by Peaches
  8. One Night Only (Disco Version) from Dreamgirls
  9. Mahna Mahna by The Fray (from The Muppets Green Album)
  10. Ooh La La by Goldfrapp
  11. Peacock by Katy Perry (still cracks me up every time)
  12. Konichiwa Bitches by Robyn
  13. Boys Boys Boys by Lady Gaga
  14. Boy Hangover by Lester Lewis (feat. Bonnie McKee)
  15. Male Prima Donna by Subtle Sexuality (aka Kelly and Erin’s band on The Office)

If you want to check out the whole playlist and you have Spotify, here’s the link! I’m always looking to add new life in there though, so what are some of your favorite artists, albums, or tracks to work out to?