Tags

, , , , , , ,

(image via Pinterest)

So it was bound to happen sometime: I went through about two weeks of a serious lack of motivation. Week 8 was the worst week of the month, which always kills my motivation, so I only did one workout. Then last week I was out of the routine thanks to Week 8, so I only did two workouts. However I weighed myself today and I’m finally down another pound, so lord only knows what’s going on with that.

The good news is that I’m back on track with motivation! A friend of mine told me about the Couch to 5K running plan that’s supposed to get you from not being a runner at all to running a 5K in about two months. That sounds pretty good to me, so I’ve decided to give it a go! They outline the plan on their website so you can do it on your own, but I decided to download an app for it & went with this one from Felt Tip. I’ve done the first two days and so far so good! The app is really nice because instead of tracking time myself, I have a voice in my ear saying “run now!” and “walk now!” I always seem to do better when I have a real routine, so I think this may work well for me.

So for this week, my goal is to do the three days of Couch to 5K for the week and also fit in two days of targeted strength/weights workouts with my beloved Nike Fit Club app. I’d say it could be an excellent combination! Even with just the first two days of Couch to 5K, I came home feeling like my metabolism got an almost immediate boost and that is always a good thing.

One thing I’ve realized is that if I’m going to be jogging/running more, I am in desperate need of a better sports bra. Have any good recommendations, ladies?

