Tags

, , , ,

(image via Healthy Mama Grubbs)

Yet again this week, my weight hasn’t budged but my measurements have gone down. Now this isn’t necessarily a bad thing, but it is getting kind of frustrating. I made my goal of four workouts for the week (plus on an off-day I did push ups), but it doesn’t seem to be enough to get the scale to move. So with that in mind, my goal for this upcoming week is to up my schedule to five workouts.

My measurements are now at:

  • Bust: 39.25″
  • Waist: 29.875″ (under 30! pleased with that one)
  • Hips: 42.5″

That means I went down another 0.625″ since last week and 6″ overall! I just need to keep it up and stay motivated. I know I mentioned last week that I got a three-month membership to Jillian Michaels’ website and training app via Klout, so this week I tried the workout via that app on a couple days. Honestly, I think I still prefer the Nike Training Club app. I love that the Nike app has the videos included and talks you through the workout and times you. the Jillian Michaels app just has text explaining each exercise and you go through it yourself. Some people may prefer that, but I need to be pushed when I’m doing mine, so I will still be using the Nike app more.

Also, from my own experience, this week I wanted to include a…

Tip of the Week: Don’t Give Up!

If you feel like you can’t go on, take a moment (or even a minute if necessary), then jump right back in and finish. You will be glad you did and you’ll get stronger every time. Maybe the next time you come across that exercise, you want have to skip it!

If there’s an exercise that you absolutely can’t do, use that minute as a break to stretch the sore muscles preventing you from doing it or replace it with an exercise you can do. I’ve been using these ideas myself and they help me, so hopefully they’ll help some of you as well!

