Tags

, , , , , ,

Many of you know this already, but for those who don’t: I am a huge Joss Whedon fan. I’m basically on board with everything he does. Naturally, that includes the reboot of Buffy in comic book form. I enjoyed Season 8 and the first book of Season 9 came out last Tuesday. So on Tuesday I made my trip over to The Comic Bug to pick up my copy.

Variant cover on the left : Standard cover on the right

I also picked up the first issue of Angel & Faith, which came out a couple weeks ago. Both issues are great starts to the new series and I’m looking forward to seeing where they’ll go. It seems like Buffy’s really returning to their roots, which should be excellent. Hero Complex had a neat interview about the direction of Season Nine: Buffy’s Toughest Challenge Won’t Be Supernatural.

As I mentioned in my last post, Friday was my brother’s birthday. For his birthday dinner, he chose The Counter where you make “custom built burgers.” I’d been wanting to try it, so I was pretty excited! When you sit down, they hand you a clipboard menu and you check off all the options you want on your burger.

Naturally, I ordered a pint of Arrogant Bastard when I saw they had it on tap. For my burger, I went with the veggie burger with brie, mixed greens, tomato, grilled onions, avocado, & garlic aioli on a pretzel bun. Holy moly that was good.

I’d say it was a contender for top veggie burgers I’ve had.

An order of the parmesan fries was also necessary. I took to dipping mine in the garlic aioli. Trouble with a capital T!

I’ll leave you with that monster for today! I’d say if they open a Counter near you, you should probably go check it out. We all got completely different burgers in the end and I know everyone else greatly enjoyed theirs as well. It was a treat!

